Children's Book Sequels Blog

Updates & Book Reviews for Children's Book Sequels

Hi everyone, I hope everyone is as well as can be expected. I’ve done two book reviews since the last update blog: Ship of Shadows by Maria Kuzniar & Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue by Anna Fargher, both great books. Click on the titles to order. There are lots of new series & updates this …

Continue reading

The sequel to The Umbrella Mouse, this continues the adventures of Pip Hanway, a little mouse on a big mission, to get to Italy during the Second World War. She is still with the Resistance group, Noah’s Arc but who can Pip trust? Not everyone is who they claim to be. A journey that takes …

Continue reading

Hi everyone, I’ve been through all the 1500+ authors on the website and checked their website links, so they should be ok now. I did find a few interesting links that had been hijacked by suspicious content.So here is a shorter list of updates and new series added to childrensbooksequels.co.uk for June 2020.Please support your …

Continue reading

Book Review – Orca Rising by Chris Hannon

June 18, 2020

The GCSE exams are over and a long summer holiday stretches in front of Ocean Daley. He really doesn’t want to help his stepdad on a building site, and he’s not sure about going back to school for A Levels. When a stranger arrives and says he’s Ocean’s uncle, his dead father’s brother, things start getting interesting. Ocean is invited to a summer school in Leicestershire, but when he arrives there only 5 other pupils from different parts of the world. They are set different tasks from computer coding, physical fitness and psychology. If they fail they will be asked to leave.

When Ocean and Dante are sent on their first mission, they begin to realise that something isn’t right. Is Hinkley Farm a place of good or evil? The motto is “By shadow we craft a future of our own making”

The first in a series, Orca Rising is a great story for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Robert Muchamore and Eoin Colfer, it is full of action and adventure, set in a relatable world.
I was given the book for an honest and frank review. For more details and to order the Orca books click here.

New series and updates added May 2020 part 2

June 2, 2020

Click image to order online.
Click image to order online.

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing ok in these strange times. Here in the UK we are coming out of lockdown very slowly, with shops trying to re open with all the new safety measures in place. Our independent bookshops need us more than ever now. You can order nearly all the titles on childrensbooksequels.co.uk online at Hive, by clicking the button next to the title, have it delivered or collect from your local bookshop.

Children’s Book Sequels is affiliated to Hive, Waterstones, Amazon UK, Amazon USA and Indie Bound in the USA. This is the only way I make any money so I am asking you to consider going through one of the affiliate buttons when you order an item.

I’ve added lots of titles over these last few weeks, some have had their publication dates changed, due to Covid-19 so do check when ordering.

So here’s the list of new series and updates: Click on the title and the link will take you to the right page at childrensbooksequels.co.uk

Continue reading
%d bloggers like this: