Children's Book Sequels Blog

Updates & Book Reviews for Children's Book Sequels

Book Review – Orca Rising by Chris Hannon

June 18, 2020

The GCSE exams are over and a long summer holiday stretches in front of Ocean Daley. He really doesn’t want to help his stepdad on a building site, and he’s not sure about going back to school for A Levels. When a stranger arrives and says he’s Ocean’s uncle, his dead father’s brother, things start getting interesting. Ocean is invited to a summer school in Leicestershire, but when he arrives there only 5 other pupils from different parts of the world. They are set different tasks from computer coding, physical fitness and psychology. If they fail they will be asked to leave.

When Ocean and Dante are sent on their first mission, they begin to realise that something isn’t right. Is Hinkley Farm a place of good or evil? The motto is “By shadow we craft a future of our own making”

The first in a series, Orca Rising is a great story for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Robert Muchamore and Eoin Colfer, it is full of action and adventure, set in a relatable world.
I was given the book for an honest and frank review. For more details and to order the Orca books click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: